Toiletnation, USA

Home » Uncategorized » Daily Chain Pull: “I Want My Kid to be Gay, Too…”

Daily Chain Pull: “I Want My Kid to be Gay, Too…”

Lesbian Kook: “I Want My Child to be Gay, Too.”

“Time will tell, but so far, it doesn’t look like my 6-year-old daughter is gay. In fact, she’s boy crazy. It seems early to me, but I’m trying to be supportive. Recently, she had a crush on an older boy on her school bus. She was acting as any precocious, socially awkward child would, which is to say not very subtle. I confided in a friend who has an older daughter.

“She wants to give this kid a card and presents,” I e-mailed. “The other kid is so embarrassed. It’s painful to watch. What do I do?”

“My friend wrote back with a slew of helpful advice, ending with a punch to my gut: “Bet it wouldn’t bother you so much if her crush was on a girl.”
“She was right. I’m a slightly overbearing pro-gay gay mom. But I’m going to support my daughter, whatever choices she makes.
The writer used the word “choices.” What is gayness? Can’t they even make up THEIR minds? Is it a choice or not?

*KER-FLUSH!*


3 Comments

  1. Bardon Kaldian says:

    One of the comments from homo community was: “It was as if she said she wanted her to marry White”. My thought immediately: yeah ? What’s wrong with that ?

  2. George says:

    It was only a matter of time until this surfaced, but it is exactly what normal (yep, that’s what I said!) heterosexuals like myself expected when we learned that “gays” would be adopting children. I am sure most of us fully expected them to make an effort to force the adopted child into their own mold, or as at least is the case here, to be “disappointed” when the child turns out to be normal in spite of “the odd couple’s” hopes.

    “Can’t they even make up THEIR minds? Is it a choice or not?”
    – Exactly! “Choice” becomes a convenient means of evading biological reality in the same way that race becomes a “social construct” when egalitarians try to deconstruct racial reality.

  3. Cj aka Elderofzyklons Blog says:

    Reblogged this on ElderofZyklon's Blog!.

Leave a Reply

