Toiletnation, USA

Home » Uncategorized » The Plot Against Art, Part 1

The Plot Against Art, Part 1

The artistic sensibilities of The Culture Destroyers.

Rise of The West

The Plot Against Art, Part 1Plot against Art

Dr. Lasha Darkmoon

“Never before have so few been in a position to make fools, maniacs or criminals of so many.”

HG Wells, The Shape of Things to Come.

I’ll begin with a confession: I am a failed artist. Ever since I can remember, I have wanted to paint. The only thing that stopped me was lack of talent. The first time I did a self-portrait, checking with the mirror in my bedroom to see how I was getting on, my mother put an abrupt end to my artistic ambitions by exclaiming, “Gosh, what a cute little chimp!”

It was a rude awakening for a nine-year-old artist.

About a decade later, I asked myself was art was all about. One day I found this sentence in a biography of Burne-Jones, and I jotted it down in my diary and pondered it for a day…

View original post 2,250 more words


4 Comments

  1. rogerunited says:

    I have to think that somewhere somebody is still making and selling real art.
    Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

